Our Borough government is one of 5 types of governments in NJ. In a borough government, a mayor and six council members are elected at-large. A mayor serves a 4 year term, and council members serve staggering 3 year terms, where at the end of every year, 2 seats being contested each year. 

The mayor is the head of the municipal government, and makes sure that the laws and ordinances of the borough are upheld. The mayor presides over council meetings and only votes to break a tie.

The Council is the legislative body of the borough. A council president is chosen each year by the members of the council, and presides in the mayor's absence.


Wrightstown Events